A little news and upcoming posts…

My last few days have been very busy. I found out I am back on the road next week. I am going to the Puget Sound area near Seattle, Washington. It will be my first solo trip since getting the A99 and A900 and my first trip with the Minolta 200mm f/2.8 High Speed APO G lens. Here is one of my favorite shots from a previous trip to the area:

DSC01361

SLT-A77V, DT 35mm f/1.8 SAM@ f.8, ISO 100, 30s

When I am on the road I am usually excused from my normal life to a certain extent. I don’t have to do the dishes or take out the garbage. My poor wife and kids have to pick up the slack while I am away. This also affords me the time to shoot and experiment with my camera equipment. This is a shot I took while preparing an A100 to be sent to my grandmother:

SONY DSC
DSLR-A100, DT 18-70mm f/3.5-5.6 @f/8, ISO 400, 1/2000s

I plan on doing an all-up review of the Minolta 200mm lens once I can get some shooting time on my A77 with it and I also want to get one final A99-A900-A77 post finished and this trip may afford me the time to shoot to complete one of those two posts. And hopefully I will be able to get some shots of something other than Downtown Seattle.

DSC01817
SLT-A77V, 85mm f/1.4 ZA@ f/6.3, ISO 50, 1/800s

And hopefully the sky will be clear enough to get a shot of Mount Rainier from the city, and not from an airplane like this shot.

DSC01311
SLT-A77V, 85mm f/1.4 ZA @ f/8, ISO 100, 1/800s
Leave a Reply

