Introduction

Hello! My name is Shawn and I am a married father of three living in a town just outside of Charlotte, North Carolina. I am a consultant who travels frequently and recently I have taken “serious photography” as my primary hobby. The intent of this site is to show my approach, lessons learned, and maybe a horror story or two along the way.

I am not a professional photographer. I am a professional who likes to photograph. Photography as a hobby has revitalized my downtime. I travelled for my company for six years before I purchased my first “serious” camera. I used to go to the customer site, do my work, go back to the same hotel room as last time (regardless of location or hotel brand), and watch the same eight channels. Now I look for things to shoot.

More about me later…

3 comments on “Introduction

  1. Hi Shawn, I would like to ask you something about the a900, is there a way I can contact you? I can’t seem to find a “contact form”… Thanks, Filip

Leave a Reply

